The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Time Further Out

    Audiophile Pressung

    The Dave Brubeck Quartet – Time Further Out is already sold out.

    Time Further Out continues the Dave Brubeck Quartet’s exploration of unusual time signatures that began on the ensemble’s definitive 1959 album Time Out. Accompanied by an all-star cast, the esteemed pianist arranging tunes according to the number of beats per bar, in the process rewriting rhythmic rules and dance steps. In fact, the tracks are ordered by the number of beats per bar, starting with “It’s a Raggy Waltz” and “Bluette” in 3/4 and concluding with “Blue Shadows in the Street” in 9/8. Like the original Time Out album, Time Further Out’s cover features a work of modern art: a painting by Spanish artist Joan Miro. Mastered from the original analog tape by George Marino at Sterling Sounds in New York and pressed at RTI in Camarillo, California, this record has never sounded so alive or immediate. A must-have jazz benchmark.

    1. It’s A Raggy Waltz
    2. Bluette
    3. Charles Matthew Hallelujah
    4. Far More Blue
    5. Far More Drums
    6. Maori Blues
    7. Unsquare Dance
    8. Bru’s Boogie Woogie
    9. Blue Shadows In The Street


    • 180 gr. virgin vinyl
    • Direct from analogue master-tape
    • Limited edition
    • Original cover-art
    • Made in USA