Lyn Stanley – Lost In Romance

Audiophile pressing

Lost In Romance is a unique album that combines Lyn Stanley‘s vocals with 13 of Los Angeles’ best jazz musicians performing in four different trios along with soloists. The album is best appreciated when heard in song order. The songs include traditional Great American Songbook tunes, but also step into Blues and even Broadway classics. This album received a lot of positive reviews, two representatives are listed below:

“However you hear it, Ms. Stanley and the album are welcome throwbacks to the era of high concept album-making and gutsy, on-mic performance purity. … she’s 100 percent in her element to navigate a perfect landing on this impressive in every way debut. … You will not hear a more naturally recorded female voice than you’ll hear on the record. … Lost In Romance is one album where the outstanding sound is matched by the music making.” Music = 9/11; Sound = 11/11 Michael Fremer,  

To read Fremer’s full review, click here:  

 “That’s just plain ‘Wow, Wow, Wow.’ How brave you are to undertake these tunes. … We get a lot of first-time albums with new artists, some of them pretty promising, but once in a blue moon you get the perfect package. Great singer, great arrangements, great tunes — and that’s what it is with Lyn Stanley and her debut LP, Lost in Romance.” — Gregg Hunter, Niteside  


1. Change Partners
2. Watch What Happens
3. Fever
4. That Old Black Magic
5. The Nearness Of You
6. You Go To My Head
7. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
8. My Foolish Heart
9. What Am I Gonna Do With A Bad Boy Like You?
10. Losing My Mind
11. One For My Baby
12. Sugar On The Floor
13. Too Close For Comfort
14. Something
15. The Last Dance


  • 180 gr virgin vinyl
  • 45rpm Double LP
  • Mixed by Al Schmitt
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Limited edition
  • Pressing with highest grade virgin vinyl by Pallas in Germany