Fritz Reiner – Moussorgsky/Ravel: Pictures At An Exhibition

    Audiophile Pressung

    Winner of a Gruvy Award, chosen by AnalogPlanet’s editor, Michael Fremer, for vinyl records that are musically and sonically outstanding and are also well mastered and pressed.

    “These are the best vinyl releases of RCA LPs I’ve yet heard.” — Jonathan Valin, executive editor, The Absolute Sound

    “Grade: A+. Once again, as good as I’ve heard this record sound. Gorgeous strings, superb bass, avalanche dynamics with that same tape-like ease, sensational inner detail. The authority of the CSO is really something on fortissimo tuttis, of which there are many in Pictures.” — Jonathan Valin, The Absolute, June 11, 2013.

    1. Promenade

    2. Gnomus

    3. Promenade

    4. Il Vecchio Castella

    5. Promenade

    6. Tuileries

    7. Bydlo

    8. Promenade

    9. Ballet Of The Chicks In Their Shells

    10. Samuel Goldenburg und Schmuyle

    11. The Market Place At Limoges

    12. Catacombae, Sepulchrum Romanum

    13. Von Mortuis In Lingua Mortua

    14. The Hut On Fowl’s Legs

    15. The Great Gate Of Kiev


    • 200 g Virgin Vinyl
    • Audiophile mastered
    • Modest Moussorgsky (1839-1881), (Orch. Maurice Ravel)
    • Musicians: Chicago Symphonie Orchester, Fritz Reiner (Dirigent)