Vinyl LP: Rickie Lee Jones - Rickie Lee Jones  

Audiophile pressing:  


Rickieleejonesrickieleejones: click to enlarge

• 180 g virgin vinyl  

• Made in EU  

• Incl. a voucher code to download MP3 of the album  



Rickie Lee Jones released her self-titled debut album in March 1979 and it became a hit, initialised by the success of the jazz-flavored single "Chuck E.'s In Love", which hit No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100, and featured an accompanying music video. The album, which included guest appearances by Dr. John, Randy Newman, and Michael McDonald, went to No. 3 on the Billboard 200 and produced another Top 40 hit with "Young Blood" (No. 40) in late 1979. Her appearance – as an unknown (one month after her debut record had been released) – on Saturday Night Live on April 7, 1979, sparked an overnight sensation. Jones secured four nominations at the 22nd Annual Grammy Awards; Song of the Year and Best Pop Vocal Performance, Female for "Chuck E.'s in Love", Best Rock Vocal Performance, Female for "Last Chance Texaco", as well as Best New Artist, which she won.  


SRP: € 49,90  


1. Chuck E.'s In Love
2. On Saturday Afternoons In 1963
3. Night Train
4. Young Blood
5. Easy Money
6. The Last Chance Texaco
7. Danny's All-Star Joint
8. Coolsville
9. Weasel and the White Boys Cool
10. Company
11. After Hours (Twelve Bars After Goodnight)


Last update 17.05.2018

e-[di'zain] xhtml css
© 2018 Pro-Ject Audio Systems