Vinyl Lp: Nat „King“ Cole - Just One Of Those Things (sold out)  



Natkingcolejustoneofthosethings: click to enlarge

PDF Productinfo [pdf, 244 KB]       

Audiophile pressing:  


• 180 gr. virgin vinyl  

• Direct from analogue master-tape  

• Limited edition  

• Original cover-art  

• Made in USA  


1.  When Your Lover Has Gone
2. A Cottage For Sale
3. Who’s Sorry Now?
4. Once In A While
5. These Foolish Things Remind Me Of You
6. Just For The Fun Of It
7. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
8. I Understand
9. Just One Of Those Things
10. The Song Is Ended
11. I Should Care
12. The Party’s Over
Bonus Track: You’ll Never Know

Contrasting downbeat ballads with an ironic brassy, upbeat big band attitude, the ironic Cole Porter standard Just One Of Those  

Things sets the tone for a distinctive, pungent experience of love and disillusionment with a swing. Brilliantly backing the intimately  

expressive and supremely musical voice of the incomparable Nat "King" Cole, a big band with no "strings" smolders, swings,  

saunters, storms, sighs and sizzles with the arrangements of the distinctive Billy May. Featuring top shelf interpretations of "These  

Foolish Things" ,"Who's Sorry Now?" "The Party's Over" and more, this album is among its era's finest recordings of popular music  

and its quality, style and spirit remains unexcelled.  


Last update 14.06.2018

e-[di'zain] xhtml css
© 2018 Pro-Ject Audio Systems